Time to get a tan!

I just ate my last frozen cupcake from the cupcake decorating class.  Yep, I didn’t even wait for it to defrost…  just mauled that baby while it was still rock hard, savoring the decadent sweetness of the dense frosting and the chewy cake between my lips and tongue…  tearing off chunks with my razor-sharp teeth, swallowing bite after bite.  Mmm…

I had made a sorry attempt to freeze all my baked treats in an effort not to eat everything all at once, but sometimes I just can’t help myself and dive into the freezer to help myself to a succulent bad boy.  

Ahh…  two generous squares of chocolate walnut brownies last night, and today–a yummy vanilla cupcake with buttercream frosting as my after-work treat to myself, while listening to tunes from Energy Zürich…  bliss.  🙂

The weather’s been awesome lately in Zürich, and I’ve kind of taken a break from writing blog posts in favor of soaking up some rays from the sun and going out with friends to enjoy drinks and grub by the lake.  Summer comes so fleeting here that when the sun shines, we all flock outdoors to enjoy the warmth as much as possible.

After four years in Zürich and a couple of harsh winters and dreary summers, I finally understand what the fuss is all about.  As of yesterday, I have decided not to be a fair-skinned Asian and to try to bake myself into a bronzed goddess.  Let’s see how quickly I can tan without drying myself out into a piece of jerky.  And hopefully I don’t end up with skin cancer and a ton of wrinkles and freckles to go along with it.  :O

Today I went to Seebad Enge with my friend E- for a dip during lunch, and it was cool and refreshing to go into the clear, greenish-blue water after basking in the hot sun.  I feel so fortunate to be working in such a beautiful place.  😀  Will try to hit up the Badi again tomorrow and catch some more rays.

One thought on “Time to get a tan!

  1. Pingback: I’ve gone to the dark side | Step by Step

Leave a Reply

