I won a free iPad mini!

???????????????????????????????For those of you that don’t believe in entering contests and raffles…  I won a free iPad mini from the post office raffle!  Woo-hoo!!  😀  I picked it up from the post office today and admired the nice and shiny box.  iPad mini, white & silver, Wi-Fi, 16 GB.  This thing retails for CHF 379, and I got it for FREE.  How awesome is that?  

Unfortunately, I had just bought myself a Samsung GALAXY Tab 10.1 not too long ago, and next Tuesday when my phone contract comes up for renewal, I’m thinking of buying a Samsung GALAXY Note II…  so I probably don’t need another device.  But it’s still cool to win something.  (爸爸, see…  there IS such a thing as a free lunch.)

The last time I won something in Zürich was in May 2011, when I entered a contest for Orange and got a Blu-ray of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows…  which is still wrapped in plastic.  I’ll get around to watching it one day.  Maybe.

So I guess all the email and text messaging spam have been worth it to actually win something of substance.  What a pity I can’t use it though.  I’m going to check if anyone in my family wants this, or else I guess I’ll put it up for sale.

Leave a Reply

