30 Day Squat Challenge – Midpoint Status

I’ve put in long days at work lately, and I’m really tired and head-achy   Have lately taken to eating spoonfuls of Nutella from the jar to get my sugar fix.  But I digress.  This post is supposed to be all about my midpoint status.  Exactly 15 days ago, I decided to embark on the 30 Day Squat Challenge.

It’s been tough, but I’ve managed to stick with it for all 15 days.  I’ve worked it into my schedule by waking up an hour earlier each day to get the requisite squats in.  But that means I’ve cut back on sleep, and it’s started to get really difficult lately to wake up in a daze and try to do the squats at the crack of dawn while still half-asleep. 

The first couple of days, I was feeling great and thought I was getting stronger and stronger each day.  But now I’m just TIRED.  It’s really an effort to do the squats, and I have to keep taking more and more breaks in between.

I’m starting to get sweaty doing all these squats in the morning, so it’s feeling kind of gross before work.  But then I wash my face and neck and swipe everything with some toner to refresh myself.

I forgot to check out my behind before I started this challenge, so I have no idea whether it’s gotten bigger or smaller or more shapely or not.  But can you even notice a difference in only 15 days?  I once read somewhere that you can totally transform your body in a month.  But since I’ve still been gorging on lot of carbs and junk food, I’m not sure how much of a body transformation I would really see anyway.

It’s a miracle that I’ve made it this far, and I’m not sure if I can continue.  50 squats to 140 squats was no small feat…  and the goal is 250 of them by day 30.

Well, let’s see how it goes, folks.  Wish me luck in finishing, and if you are doing this challenge with me, then I also wish the best of luck to you!

 

2 thoughts on “30 Day Squat Challenge – Midpoint Status

  1. Congratulations on making it to the halfway point of the 30 day squat challenge! Would it be possible for you to go to bed an hour earlier, to counteract waking up earlier to get the squats in? Sleep is very important, too!

    You can definitely see a difference in 15 days, if you’re doing the exercises correctly, and if your consumption of food (junk or otherwise) remains the same. If you are trying to lose weight, eating more fruits and vegetables will help you with this goal. Since you are focusing on your behind, however, you might not notice the change in your body. Have your clothes been fitting differently? If you wear pants, you may notice some looseness that was not there. If, on the other hand, you’re a skirt/dress gal, then the fit in that particular area is probably not very noticeable.

    You can do this! I can’t wait to see your post on day 30!

    • Thanks for the positive encouragement! I started weighing myself and taking some basic measurements (bust, waist, hip, arm, thigh) every Wednesday, but I didn’t notice any significant change in the first week.

      My pants have been feeling a bit looser in the waist though… so not sure if that has anything to do with the squat exercises.

      I’m going to do another weigh-in tomorrow morning, so let’s see if anything changes then.

Leave a Reply

